our home!

We began looking at houses in the fall, but after a while decided to hold off until the spring so we didn’t have to break the lease on our apartment. Luckily, I tend to obsess over things and since my current obsession is homes, I couldn’t stop looking. At the end of January, in my daily home-browsing, I saw a new listing and it was just a mile from our apartment! 3 bedrooms on 2.5 acres and the price was excellent. I was sort of hesitant in showing Keith because we had agreed we weren’t currently looking, but I knew it was just too good to pass up. Luckily Keith agreed. The house was up for just 6 days before we put in an offer and had it accepted.

We closed yesterday!

our new home!

Pardon the snow, the only picture I currently have is from the snowy home inspection.  But isn’t it just adorable?

The house was built in 1950 by the father of the man who sold it to us. He grew up in the house and then in ~1977 bought the home from his father and raised his family (5 kids!) in it. It’s pretty neat that it was essentially a one family home for the entire 62 years.

While the house is in great shape, there are some minor things we (I) want to do inside (painting painting painting), so I figured I could use this as a place to chronicle turning our house into our home.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yay! Congratulations!!!

    Reply
  2. Its beautiful Katrina, congrads!

    Reply
  3. Sarah Lee

     /  April 5, 2012

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!!!!! Have I recently mentioned how excited I am for you and Keith?? Congrats again…now, back to painting!!! 🙂

    Reply

share the love...

