upstairs shower curtain

So my shower curtain came today…and I am just not sure about it. I love it, but I don’t think I love it in my bathroom.

20120411-185256.jpg

It actually looks like it matches better than it does. The walls are a true teal and the blue on the curtain is just too blue. It’s also weird how the top of the curtain is inside the tub; I thought about moving it out, but then you wouldn’t see the neat arch. I wonder if maybe moving it up higher so you don’t see the bar would help.

Hmm I don’t know. Going to leave it up, come back and look tomorrow and decide, but I think I’ll probably send it back and just go with white.

Annoying that I have seriously been waiting for years to be able to buy a shower curtain (my past few apartments had shower doors) and I’ll end up with the plainest curtain possible.

I also found that gross orangey stuff is a caulk strip and I can buy it in white. I think I probably have to rip the old one up but I’m not sure. (No clue why the previous owners didn’t use white but whatever. Ugh.)

Also realized today if I had been a little more careful, I probably could have gotten away with one coat of paint up there. But there are some splotchy areas so I’ll be back up there tomorrow. (Maybe. Haven’t been feeling too great, I think the kitchen really burnt me out.)

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

share the love...

