befores: other bedrooms

So I showed the master bedroom before, but we have two other bedrooms up there. At the top of the stairs is this room, which I’ve been calling the green room. Because it’s green.

bedroom #1

(Reminder: not our furniture)

bedroom #1

bedroom #1

The door across the way is the master bedroom.

I can’t remember measurements, but this room is a really nice size. It will eventually be a guest room once we upgrade our bed and have a bed for it. The walls are very light green, even though they don’t come off that way. Currently it houses the wardrobe, since the door is taller. It also has stuff that should go into my bathroom but doesn’t fit. I want to paint it because I hate green but don’t have any plans for it right now. It will probably be a work in progress for a long time. We don’t have guests so who the heck needs a guest room.

The other bedroom was the only thing that gave me pause while looking at the house. You’ll see why below:

right door is bedroom #1, left #2

The green room is on the right here, the funky bedroom is straight ahead. (I just realized that those two prints are now in the dining room. Why they took them off the upstairs wall and put them in the dining room right before they moved…?)

bedroom #2 aka keith's new closet

Ohh..

bedroom #2

Ehh..

bedroom #2

Hmm..

This room is currently used as a closet-of-sorts for Keith. He has some stacking cubes that he keeps his t-shirts on along one wall. And a pants-holder-thing in that nook. Mostly everyone has said the room will make a great nursery, but aside from that, I really don’t know what to do with it. When we first looked at the house and I expressed my dislike for the room Keith said “You don’t have to sleep in it.”

Oh. Yea. You’re right. I think I’d feel guilty making an older child live in this room, but that’s such a long way off. Also the previous owners raised 5 kids in this house, so I’m sure that bedroom was used many times for many ages. I’ll get over it.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. sarah

     /  May 18, 2012

    I love the nursery room. I think the sloping ceiling over the bed is so cute. But I like little spaces so maybe one of your kids will be weird like me and be comforted by that space 🙂

    Reply
    • i hope so! i think it would be pretty neat with pillows all over the floor and some stars painted on the slope. hmm…

      Reply
  2. This is a great space. It has a ton of potential. Its going to be great.

    Reply

share the love...

