picture perfect

Last weekend was full of yard work and Keith’s stepdad came down to help him plant our apple tree! Keith had a really rough time digging a hole in the front yard for my azalea bush (which I am pretty sure I already killed..) because it was all rocks/clay. Luckily they had a much easier time in the back yard and in a few years we should hopefully have our own supply of honey crisps!

 Untitled

We need to do something to straighten the tree out, but its curve actually worked well for us, as we were able to get it home by shoving it out the car window.

We also got a present from Keith’s gram:

housebygram

I love it! It has our address on the bottom as well. His gram is very artistic, she has a collection of drawings in her apartment of all the homes she has lived in. While we are never moving again, it would be such a wonderful way to remember the house if we ever did move. (Which we’re not!) Now I just need to find a place to hang it!

I spent this weekend painting (of course) and also went to Michael’s and got supplies to get crafty. It was too dark after I finished to take pictures of the painted bedroom, so I’ll post those soon. And hopefully I can show off my craftiness soon too. One of them involves glitter! Hooray!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. sarah

     /  May 31, 2012

    What a sweet present from his gram! Get married and make some babies already! I can’t wait til you post pics of your baby picking apples from the tree in your yard 🙂

    Reply
    • Haha babies are still a few years off (sadly). Have to finish school first! I’ll see if Bradly can come over and pick apples first haha.

      Reply

share the love...

