iphone snaps

Just some pictures that have nothing to do with anything but I wanted to share.

Untitled

This is the most depressing thing to see in the morning, Daisy at her window looking so sad. Luckily she doesn’t do it every morning otherwise I could never leave.

Untitled

The tree-eating culprit.

jerks

Last night I looked out the window and saw these FIVE deer (one not shown) eating my tree! I only saw two at first and ran out in the yard to yell at them and then I saw the other three and promptly ran back inside. The one in the bottom right was just STARING at me.

oh you're leaving? meh.

Daisy typically gets really anxious when we leave, but Friday night we went out to dinner and she couldn’t care less.

smoke!

We went to Smoke Barbeque Taqueria last week after hearing rave reviews forever. I was not in love with the mac and cheese, but I really really liked the chorizo taco and the chicken taco.

sleepy daisy

Daisy loves her tile.

revenge of the chicken nuggets

I’ve had a really bad head cold and in my fog managed to burn the almost-crook-of-my-elbow with a cookie sheet while making chicken nuggets. How I managed to touch the cookie sheet there, I will never know, but man it hurts.

treehouse

My view from bed. Looks like we sleep in a treehouse. Also still madly in love with that paint color.

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. never heard of that restaurant, thanks for sharing…someday i will check it out!

    sorry you burned yourself 😦

    the view from your bed is pretty freakin’ awesome, but those deer are NOT. well, they’re cute to look at, but their actions are not cute!

    Reply

share the love...

