oh snap.

Let’s talk wedding, for just one second.  Keith and I have been engaged for ~16 months now (yikes!) and we sort of haven’t done anything to prepare for the wedding. About two weeks ago, I decided I needed to get started with that and so earlier this week, I met up with our photographer.

I chose Tiffany and Jonathan at Hot Metal Studio and I seriously could not be any more excited. I have been gazing longingly at their blog ever since early spring and although there are many talented wedding photographers in Pittsburgh, I knew I had to go with them.  I met up with Tiffany earlier this week and she could not have been sweeter. Not that I had any doubt, but meeting her just put me totally at ease.

I’m not sure how much wedding stuff I am going to share on here…I kind of like to keep secrets, but I’m just really excited about our photographer and I will definitely share some photos here. Go check out their stuff in the meantime!

The wedding itself will be in May of 2014 and other that the photographer, the only thing we know is that it’s going to be small. I have a tentative guest list of 80 and I’m actually trying to make it smaller. Of course, there will be plenty of people we cannot invite and if you are one of those people and reading this, please know that it wasn’t anything personal. I won’t speak for Keith, but I am a total introvert and even just thinking about getting married in front of dozens of people makes my heart race. So secret, intimate and beautifully photographed. Sounds good to me.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. i am glad you picked your photographer!

    please invite me to your wedding 😦

    Reply

share the love...

