day 7: sick as a dog.

So I did end up leaving work a bit earlier yesterday, I was sort of afraid I might have had strep throat. A coworker’s son had it and 24 hours later, I woke up with a sore throat. I didn’t think that could have just been coincidence.

So I came home and took a nap, woke up feeling pretty bad and congested. Due to that and my lack of spots, I figured it wasn’t strep throat. Tossed and turned for a while last night before I moved my sick self to the couch.

Was woken up by Keith this morning, felt seventeen million times worse, called off and went back to bed. Slept on and off (mostly on) all day and I am still so sick. Keith is bringing me O.J. and NyQuil, I already decided I will not be going to class tomorrow night.

This was a horribly boring and self-pitying post but that’s the point of the exercise. Post even when you don’t want to. Wahhh.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Hope you feel better soon. If you need us let us know.

    Reply
  2. Anonymous

     /  November 7, 2012

    Oh no!!! I was hoping you were gonna start feeling better!!! Keep resting and drugging yourself with Ny/DayQuil…feel better soon!!!!!

    Reply
  3. Booo feel better soon!

    Reply

share the love...

