8 days on, 20 days off.

Well if that wasn’t a spectacular fail at NaBloPoMo, I don’t know what it was. In my defense, I was incredibly sick and incredibly boring.

The last week has certainly made up for that though, but not in a good way. Last Monday our refrigerator died. We woke up to a horrible mechanical/burning smell and apparently some part of the fridge had caught on fire (!!) and it slowly died from there. Luckily, we have a fridge in the basement and were able to move almost everything into that before losing anything. We had someone out to look at the fridge and apparently Kitchenaid has some miraculous 10 year warranty on whatever part failed. The fridge is only 8 years old so we just need to contact Sears and have them out to look at the fridge. We were quoted 600$ to replace the part, so if, for some reason it is not covered, we’ll be buying a new fridge.

The current fridge is a side-by-side and I hate how awkward the freezer is, so I have already been daydreaming about a new fridge.  Hopefully we can just get the part replaced though.  I am very thankful that we have a basement fridge but the most annoying part about no upstairs fridge is no ice maker. I am an ice water fiend and it is really killing me not being able to fill up 3-4 times a day.

hoping for something like this…

And since when it rains, it pours, we are also having a plumbing issue! Our basement shower is backing up/not draining. Had someone out to look at that and he couldn’t fix anything. It’s probably some sort of collapse in a portion of the pipes and we got a several thousand dollar quote to fix that! Hooray! (Some part of this may be covered by our Home Warranty so we will investigate that first.)

In actual, exciting news:

goodbye forver, microeconomics.

That pile of paper is everything I printed out this semester for my online Microeconomics class. I took the final quiz today and didn’t waste a second throwing it in the shredding bin at work. I ended up with a B in the class, which is fine with me. That is usually how me + online classes go. I start out hoping/working for an A, but by the time the course ends, I am so relieved to be done with it, a B sounds wonderful. I managed to finish a few weeks early since the class was pretty much self paced. I will NOT be going into economics in any manner though, snooze.

I have some other, less boring news, but that will have to wait for another day. Adios!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

share the love...

