bridesmaid boxes

So. Keith and I are planning a wedding. And by Keith and I, I mean I am. And with a wedding comes a bridal party! I have known who I wanted to ask from pretty early on, but it took a while to actually ask. One of the girls lives out of town, so I wanted something I could send in the mail to her and give to the other girls so everyone could have something cute. So I got my craft on.

I’ll be honest, I totally stole the idea from here.

I used old birchboxes, some ribbon and some stick-on letters from Michael’s.

bridesmaid box

I panicked for a moment when my horizontal ribbon stripe didn’t completely cover the birchbox logo since I was only planning on one. Luckily I realized I could cross them and it looks even cuter that way.

bridesmaid box

Inside, a cheesy little poem. Note the grey/yellow/teal color scheme.

bridesmaid box

Further inside, some awesome glittery tissue paper and some information. Funny story…the “our day” card has the wedding date. Well, it was supposed to. I put the wrong date on all of the cards. Haha. I was one day off. I have been doing that since we (I) initially chose a date. I didn’t realize it was wrong until I was taking these pictures (and after 3/4 girls got their boxes). Embarrassing.
bridesmaid box

Even further inside, a little present. I got the necklaces from etsy and made the little cards.

bridesmaid box

Then there were some inspiration photos with a picture of the actual (potential) location. All of these were swiped from pinterest.

bridesmaid box

And to round it all out, some paint swatches. I told them they can wear whatever sort of dress they want as long as it is teal. The paint swatch is just a suggestion, it could be any of those or none.

The boxes went over really well! I made a simpler one for my man of honor, since I knew he wouldn’t want a necklace/doesn’t have to choose a dress. His included a simple card and a mini bottle of champagne. I was soooo excited about the boxes for months, but all the people I would have wanted to show/tell were the ones getting the boxes, so I couldn’t share!

Luckily all of them said yes! Keith still didn’t ask/tell his guys yet, but there’s still plenty of time!

Next Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Yay! Those are so cute! I didnt realize or know of fancy ways to ask people or i would have done something cute too. Love those boxes and the color scheme! Will your dress have teal in it? Sooo looking forward to your big day!

    Reply
    • thanks sarah! i am so glad pinterest has been around for my entire wedding planning journey. so much good stuff on there! not sure about the dress yet, i did buy teal shoes!

      Reply
  2. These are really cute – a great idea – laughed out loud at you getting the wrong date! Lets hope you remember ok for the big day! All the best!

    If your ever looking for an unusual way to preserve your bouquet (or a leaf or petal from it) then please take a look at our website – http://www.mysilvermemories.co.uk/weddings

    Reply
  3. I’ve really enjoyed reading your articles. You obviously know what you are talking about! Your site is so easy to navigate too, I’ve bookmarked it in my favourites

    Reply

share the love...

