sprinkles 5/8/13

So just a few little tidbits that I found amusing but cannot stretch into an entire blog post.

Last weekened I babysat my little cousins Adam and Giana. At one point, we were sitting there playing playdough and my phone started rining. My home screen has a picture of Daisy, so as my phone buzzes Daisy pops up on the screen.

Adam: “Is that your dog?”

Me: “Yep.”

Adam: “Your dog is CALLING you?”

Hahaha his parents now have iPhones so he knew how the picture of the person calling pops up and his little mind was blow. Mine too. I wish Daisy could call me.

dd

I got my wedding dress this weekend! It was my first appointment, I tried on 7 dresses, had it down to 2, tried them both on again, made the decision, out the door in under 90 minutes. I am good. When I got there, I told them my name and that I had an appointment. They asked, like everyone does:

“With a C or a K?”

“With a K. You know everyone asks that and I have never met a Catrina with a C.”

The two girls look at each other”…there is actually one here right now.”
You don’t know how badly I wanted to run up to her and shake her/her mother and say “YOU! IT IS ALL YOUR FAULT.”
I restrained myself. Barely.

I also babysat my nephew Bradley this weekend with my mom. It was pretty awesome to get to spend a whole almost 24 hours with him. And her! He is turning into such a little boy and had both my mom and I cracking up the whole day.

920960_10101298309000293_106825332_o

My one week of “summer break” is over. I managed to swing a B- in my History class and an A in my Anthropology class! I thought for sure this semester would have been the one to land me a C, but I overcame! I am now taking two summer classes and I think I get 3 weeks off in August. How glorious. I bought myself a fancy cupcake yesterday to treat myself after I completed homework and bit into some eggshells. I was really bummed. Still am a little bummed. I understand that eggshells happen, but when I pay 3$ for your cupcake, you better dig out all those shells!

Leave a comment

share the love...

