weight training one-oh-zzzzzzzzzzzzzz

I wrote half a post on weight-lifting and then realized I was even boring myself, so I scrapped it. Instead I’ll write a few bullet points.

  • I like it better than running.
  • I enjoy the benchpress and squats.
  • I really don’t like deadlifts or barbell shrugs (so unnatural!)
  • I am still only marginally stronger than a newborn kitten.*
  • I am EXHAUSTED.

I don’t know if the exhaustion is part of a new exercise regime or maybe the changing of the seasons is messing with me but even when I was waking up at 5am to run, I did not feel this wiped out.

It also doesn’t help that I abhor coffee, no longer drink pop and my favorite tea (peppermint) is caffeine free, so no supplementary pick-ups for this girl.

We’re on week 3 of training so I’m hoping sometime soon-ish my body can wake up and get used to this.

 

Oh! I made a mixtape, check it out over at everybodylovesyou.net.

 

*Depending on exercise, Keith lifts 5-10x the weight that I do. And yet we still make the same noises because my bar is just as hard to me as his is to him. Pathetic.**

**Not really pathetic, he is a) a dude and b) been lifting for 1.5 hrs/day, 6 days a week for over a year. He better be stronger than I am.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

share the love...

