a celebration of thanks: days 9-12

Day 9: Food

Can I just be thankful for all food? I guess I will say I am thankful for the fact that my grandma and mom are both incredible cooks and I like to think I inherited a tiny bit of that. I might not always love cooking, but as long as I’m not totally rushed, it’s something I enjoy. Especially trying out a new recipe (when it’s a success). I also love to feed people. If cooking skills aren’t inherited, that definitely is. So food, thanks for being delicious.

Day 10: Words of Wisdom

let it go – the
smashed word broken
open vow or
the oath cracked length
wise – let it go it
was sworn to
go

let them go – the
truthful liars and
the false fair friends
and the boths and
neithers – you must let them go they
were born
to go

let all go – the
big small middling
tall bigger really
the biggest and all
things – let all go
dear

so comes love

So thankful for these words of wisdom by ee cummings I have them tattooed on my body as a reminder. Let it goooooooooo.

so comes love

Day 11: A Photo

family

I am thankful for this photo, many years in the making. This is from my Minnesota trip and my mini-family reunion. I am still so so thankful for that weekend and can’t wait for it to happen again. I’d love for my brothers to be able to join next time.

Day 12: Job

As crazy as it drives me some days, I am thankful for my current job. I’ve been here a little over 4 years now and it both feels like I just started and I’ve been here forever. It allows me some flexibility while going to school and pays a decent wage. I do wish I had an office with a door, but other than that, I’m pretty thankful for what I’ve got. Oh, I also get pretty cheap health insurance and all the goofy government holidays off, so I could have it a lot worse.

Leave a comment

share the love...

