a celebration of thanks: day 19-23

28daysofbeingthankful

Day 19: A Trip

In July of 2009, Keith took me to Cancun. It was a pretty magical trip. We had only been dating for about 2 months so it was very exciting. I loved every minute of that trip, but one of the most amazing things was after coming back, after 6 days with him, I got back to my own apartment and I missed him. I am a very introverted person, I love me time, so after 6 days of no me time and not basking in the glory of being alone? That was monumental.

fave picture.

One of my favorite memories from that trip was sitting at the outside bar one night, we met a British man named Kevin Angel. He was from Bath. He was an older gentleman and hilarious, he kept telling us how all British TV was rubbish, except he did like Skins. He also told me, when Keith went to the bathroom, that we were going to get married. And I told him if we did, he had to officiate the wedding. So it’s coming up Kevin, if you’re reading this, ya owe me one.

Day 20: A Project You Did

I am thankful for all projects that I do because they prove that I am awesome and can do anything. Probably the project that has made me the happiest in recent memory is my livingroom wallpaper debacle. I took the room from this:

wallpaper..:(

martha stewart - zinc

Please pardon the fact that I still never finished painting the trim and the outlet covers are still missing. It’s my plan to finish that once my semester is over.

Day 21: Dessert

I am thankful for all dessert. Thanksgiving makes me think of apple pie. My favorite pie and the first kind I ever attempted. (Aside from lemon meringue, the only kind I’ve ever attempted.) Planning on some mini apple tarts for Thanksgiving so hopefully next week I’ll be thankful for those.

Day 22: Faith

Next.

Day 23: A Special Day in Your Life

July 4, 2011 was pretty special because that’s when Keith proposed. I always swore that I didn’t want a holiday/birthday proposal. I also didn’t want anything hugely public. Well Keith missed a little with the no-holiday, but we were in Mexico, so it’s not like it was a holiday there. I also probably never told him about that. It was funny, everyone thought Keith was going to propose in Mexico, except Keith. People at work, friends, even one of Keith’s friends asked if I thought he would do it there. I didn’t really think so, but then we are driving to the airport and he mentions something about my ring size and that was it. I was not on edge the whole time, but in the back of my mind, I half-expected it. But that was never the plan. Until he asked. It was impromptu and there was no ring and we were actually in a swimming pool, but it was perfect.

Leave a comment

share the love...

