pluses and minuses

+/- Wedding stuff is coming together. I have been incredibly stressed out about this. I am making paper flowers for decorations and although I had a bunch, I figured I needed 2-3x what I had and I just wasn’t sure it was going to happen. So I took about an hour this weekend and made a mock tablescape (the fact that I know the word tablescape kind of makes me want to puke). I laid out an assortment of flowers, counted them, did it again, counted again and now have a number of how many flowers I need. I then decided to bag them up by table. Turn out I have enough flowers for 3 complete tables. And I have 13 tables…wompwomp. I also was able to make 5 partial bags and put little cards in there with what they need. So then I’m sort of kind of halway done! Ish! Then I was able to make a list of all I need and I only need 292 more flowers! (Kill me.) This is about 20-30 flowers a week and it might be doable. If I get close, I will just put less on each table, it’s not an exact science. Knowing this number though was a huge help and now I am working toward a goal. Only time will tell if I actually make it!

wedding stuff. helper dog. #daisygram

daisy is a great helper

+ I also decided to outsource our wedding invitations. I have been pretty set on making them myself but I just couldn’t get anything that I loved. So I found someone on etsy who will make the digital files and I can print and cut them. I already have gotten back two proofs and I’m totally in love. Grace & Guy is the shop and they have been so great to work with.

+/- I took Daisy to Petco on Saturday. She really, really needed her nails cut and I figured she could get a bath while she was there. Keith was at a basketball game, so I had to take her on my own and she broke my heart. We get into the store and there was another dog in the little grooming room so I decided to wait outside of it. Daisy was shaking so hard, you could probably see it from 10 feet away. I felt like the worst human in the world. The other dog left and I went in and said that I was there for a bath/nail trim but she’s too scared, just trim the nails. The groomer convinced me that she would be okay and I hesitantly agreed and left. And felt horrible the whole time I was grocery shopping. But I picked up a wonderfully fresh and clean Daisy and I think she has forgiven me.

so fresh, so clean, so traumatized by the trip to the groomer. #daisygram

i don’t always make this face, but when i do i break hearts worldwide.

+ The semester is almost halfway over and I am excited but already dreading summer semester. Currently there is only one class I can take and I need two to graduate on schedule. On Monday, I am off work but have class and I was able to schedule 3 meetings to determine my future. I have a meeting with Career Services, my Anthropology advisor, and an advisor for the School of Education. I guess I’ll find out for real on Monday what my options are, if I am actually on track and maybe if there is something else to take this summer. Having one summer class would be a blessing, but that would push me back a whole semester, so it’s not really an option. Ugh.

Leave a comment

share the love...

