happy 59th

Today would have been my dad’s 59th birthday.

I’d say it gets easier every year, but I’m not really sure it does.

Miss you every day. These past few years have been really hard. So much I wish you could have seen. You never got to meet Bradley, you would have made a terrific grandfather. You never got to meet Keith, I think you really would have liked him. You won’t get to be there for my wedding. Or when I finally graduate college. (I didn’t become a doctor, sorry.) You didn’t get to come along when we flew to Minnesota and visited with Aunt Linda and Amma and Aunt Jamie. You would have gotten a real kick out of how far the internet has come. You would be so tickled that your cousin Runar is in an awesome musician whose song made it to a CW promo. You probably would have stopped and told people in the grocery store, you loved to talk to everyone, much to my teenage chagrin.

IMG_7294

IMG_7291

IMG_7293

IMG_7292

IMG_7295IMG_7288

IMG_7286

dad and aunt linda

my dad

say what?

You were a great dad. You always put your kids first. I just wish you could have gotten a longer go at it.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. This was a beautiful tribute to your Dad. Sorry that you are not able to still have him but glad you have so many good memories. Thank you for sharing.

    Reply
  2. wow very nice tribute Kat , he is missed by so many ….. He talked about you and your sibs with me all the time . Im certain he looks down on you with pride ! Thank you ! Love aunt Lin

    Reply
  3. Anonymous

     /  February 16, 2014

    This is so nice. I am sure he would be so proud of you all !

    Reply

share the love...

