Spring Break!!!!!!!1

Which means beaches, beers and burritos.

Or…not at all. I didn’t even realize this week was spring break until Thursday or Friday of last week, but I lived it up this weekend!

Well, sort of. I lived it up for me.

Friday I got off work a little early, came home and took Daisy on a nice walk until we were chased by a scary dog. He barks and snarls at us when he is on his leash, so I was I was honestly terrified when I heard his owner yelling and saw him coming up the road behind us. I had completely resigned myself to being bit just before he turned around to go home. Probably the last time I walk down that road. Luckily there are a few different ways we can go, so it’s not a huge loss.

After Keith got home, we worked out and had some leftovers for dinner. Then, instead of retreating upstairs for homework, I went downstairs with him to catch up on tv. Parenthood and the Americans. I love Parenthood so much, I wish it was a 3 hour episode every week. Even it has gotten a little weird this season. The Americans is good too but kind of slow so far this season.

Saturday we woke up and got lunch then went to the meat market. We try to get there every few weeks but they are closed on Sunday which has been my usual shopping day, so I never remember. When you go there, they package up the meat, then carry it over to the register and ring it/bag it, so it wasn’t until I got home that I realized I bought at least twice as much chicken as I meant to. I asked for 4 chicken breasts, but didn’t realize theirs aren’t split like the ones in the grocery store, so I was a little shocked when I opened the bag. Also got some ground lamb for some fake Halal Guys food, yum.

Then Keith went home and I went to Target to add some more stuff to our wedding registry, kind of boring, but a necessary evil. And then more grocery shopping which is definitely evil. We were supposed to go to dinner with his parents, but his mom wasn’t feeling well so we went for some sushi instead. And then home to watch Before Midnight. We watched Before Sunrise and Before Sunset the previous two weekends and I really liked them all. Before Midnight was a little bit of a downer, I think Before Sunset was probably my favorite. I really like Julie Delpy.

double heart roll, wasabi roll. #sushisaturday

Sunday we were going to go out for lunch then bowling. We were discussing where to go when I saw Pgh Taco Truck would be in Fox Chapel so we headed out that way. I thought they were at a table tennis match and was impressed that there were so many people there but Keith corrected me that it was platform tennis, whatever that is. Still an impressive number of people considering how cold it was.

#latergram my @pghtacotruck haul from yesterday. wish I had more today.

After some delicious tacos, we went bowling and not to brag, but I kicked Keith’s butt both times! I also probably bowled my best two games ever, so it was really exciting. Keith bowled a third game and beat both of my previous scores, so I was glad it took him that long to warm up!

gettin' our bowl on. so far I am crushing keith.

After that I headed down to drop off wedding photos and head to my grandparent’s house. Got to see the family for the first time in a while so that was nice.

cutest nephew ever.

my other nephew, kevin bacon, is pretty cute too.

It might not be a very exciting Spring Break, but I really freaking needed a weeked of little to no responsibility. I’ll get another one of those in May, already can’t wait.

Leave a comment

share the love...

