Favorites shots, A+G

Two Saturdays ago, I shot a wedding, for my cousin Adam’s sister, Ashley. This was the second wedding I’ve done and I was a lot more prepared for this one. For starters, I knew how to use my camera, and I also enlisted my much more talented friend, Jason, to help!

It was a beautiful day with a ceremony at Phipps, two photo stops and a reception in Bridgeville. Here are some of my favorite shots, Jason’s can be found here. We made a pretty good team!

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

Ashley + George

My photos are far from perfect, but I am really happy with how they turned out. I had a lot of fun with Jason and it’s fun to see how we approached the same event differently. Definitely never going into the photo business but it was fun to play for a day.

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. These pictures are great! That wedding dress is stunning, OMG.

    I shot one of my friend’s weddings back in 2008 as a favor and would definitely never do it again. So stressful!!

    Reply
    • Thanks Erin! I’m not sure that I’d do another one, it would have to be a close friend/family and I would definitely need someone helping out. Jason got so many shots that I missed, I would have been really bummed without his shots. I was so nervous but really had a lot of fun!

      Reply
  2. These pictures are great. I think you captured the event beautifully and the photos tell as story without words.

    Reply

share the love...

