school’s out for ever!

Or at least for the next 9 weeks, although I do have a final on Monday (dirt class) so I’m not out of the woods yet. But almost!

This week was the last week of actual classes though and I turned in a 12 page paper on Wednesday, so I am 98% done! And so relieved. Although I am also slightly bummed to be finished with my Wednesday class. It was a ton of work and I complained a lot, but I really, really enjoyed the class. Our final meeting, we turned in our papers and then talked about the class, how it went for everyone, things we liked, things we didn’t like, books he should keep, books he should drop. It was just a wonderful way to end the class. You could just tell that everyone really liked and respected the professor and I believe he actually liked and respected us as well. I’m not sure I’ll have a chance to take another class with him, but if that option presents itself, even with all the work, I’d do it in a heartbeat. He was the sort of professor that makes me want to teach and that might have contributed to my being bummed, since that chapter is now (at least temporarily) closed in my life.

I’ll also miss the dirt class, my two dirt professors were pretty great as well and Idefinitely told them that while they were helping to guide my future.

This was probably the best semster of college that I’ve ever had. And I’ve had a lot. I typically have one class that is anywhere from okay-great and one class that is anywhere from horrid-okay. Having two great classes really spoiled me.

I get 9 longs weeks of summer though! I haven’t had more than 3 weeks off from class since 2010! I don’t know what I will do with myself (lies: I will paint and garden and cook and read and sleep and work out). It typically takes me about a week after classes end to get used to not being in class, to stop freaking out that I am forgetting to do something, and by that time break is either half over or totally over. Minus my week of confusion, that still leaves me 8 weeks! In which I have to do that whole getting married thing and stuff but still!

And this might even be my last summer of classes ever! EVER! (I say might because my future career path is still undetermined so who knows if I’ll need a class or two, but until I know that….LAST SUMMER OF CLASSES EVER!)

Hooraaaaaaaaaaay!

oh yea. after getting no grades back all semester, got these on the last day of class. boom. #toosmartforundergrad

I only got my midterm back in my dirt class (A) and as of Wednesday had gotten zero grades back in my Seminar but then he handed these to us on our way out the door. I have a good feeling about this.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

share the love...

