#mcwed, part 1

As of today, Keith and I have been married for a month! It’s hard to believe it has been that long. People keep asking me if it feels any different and the answer is a big fat no. I guess when you have lived together for 5 years, have a house, a dog, joint bank accounts, a little piece of paper doesn’t change much. I finally got my new social security card, so I’m in the process of officially changing my name, and that’s the only part that feels a little different. But enough yapping, let’s get to some pictures! I’m not going to *try not to* post them all here, just some highlights. The rest will end up on facebook.

The day began early. I woke up around 7:45, grabbed the bag I had packed, smooched the still sleeping Keith, grabbed Daisy, and my father in law picked us up.

Got to my in-laws approximately 3 minutes later, and Ashley was already there, prepping her hair supplies. She got me in some hot rollers while we waited for the rest of my bridal party to arrive. Jonathan and Tiffany arrived and Jason arrived and my very own reality show was born.

All photos by hot metal studio.

Getting Ready
Keith’s mom putting some finishing touches on our cake.

Getting Ready
Getting beautified while Jason films on.

Getting Ready
Brittney is the brow guru and this photo is proof.

Getting Ready
Ryan and Elyse brought champagne.

Getting Ready
This one makes me laugh.

Getting Ready
Falsies.

Getting Ready
Misting.

Getting Ready

Getting Ready
Daisy was bored.

Getting Ready

Getting Ready
Daisy gets all the love.

Getting Ready
Jonathan snuck down to take some pictures of Keith. Man my grey walls look good. I wish I had remembered to take those sheets off the couch though.

Getting Ready
I love this one. Daisy loves her mama.

Getting Ready
Hair time!

Getting Ready

Getting Ready

Getting Ready

Getting Ready

I started to get a little nervous about time at this point. For some reason I thought my wedding would be the one wedding to actually run on the schedule I had set it. I enlisted my mom and Brooke to help me get my dress on.

Getting Ready

Getting Ready
This is my, “I hope it zips” face.

Getting Ready

Getting Ready

Getting Ready
Then Ashley came up to put my veil on, and show Brooke how to remove it.

Getting Ready

Getting Ready

Then I got my lips on and Ryan, Jason and I zoomed up to the barn to meet Keith.

…to be continued.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. #mcwed, part 3 | jellyjars
  2. 2014 / age 28 review | jellyjars

share the love...

