naplobomo 2014 edition

So in a moment of what will turn out to be sheer stupidity, I decided to NaBloPoMo (a spin on NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) National Blog Posting Month…you write a blog post every day in November, I did it in 2009 and I think I’ve failed twice since then..) last night. I had written a post yesterday and set for it to post on Monday and then went back a bit later and published it. Insanity! I haven’t written consistently in a long time and now I’m going to try for 30 posts in a row.

I also forgot the honeymoon will be smack in the middle of that, so I’ll have to see how I want to play that. I could post from Hawaii but I think at least one of our rentals doesn’t have wifi (the horror!) so maybe I’ll plan out some posts in advance (hah!) or post a few picture updates. Those count! Yesterday, Keith went to a football game and left at some ungodly hour and I slept in until 11:40. I was pretty shocked when I woke up, I’m not sure the last time I slept that late. I had been feeling pretty under the weather though, so I must have needed it. And I must have really needed the 2 hour nap I took after I woke up and ate something. Yikes!

I ended up back in bed by 10:00ish? last night, so it should be no surprise that I was wide awake at 7:00 a.m. Ughhhhh. But it did allow me to hit the grocery store at 9:00 a.m. and that was pretty nice.

Now my plans for today are to not nap (man, I am sooo ready for a nap), write my stupid lab report for class, pick out next week’s outfits and cook. Fun, fun, fun. And if I’ve gotta come up with another 29 entries this month, this is all you’re getting.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

share the love...

